Ramiz Raja elected as thirty sixth PCB chairman

On Monday, Former Pakistan captain Ramiz Raja has been elected as thirty sixth chairman of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) at this time.

The election for the brand new chairman of PCB was held in Lahore at this time. The election was supervised by the PCB’s Election Commissioner Justice (retd) Sheikh Azmat Saeed.

Aasim Wajid Jawad, Alia Zafar, Asad Ali Khan, Arif Saeed, Javed Kurieshi, Ramiz Raja and Wasim Khan attended the particular assembly to elect the brand new PCB chairman.

Mr Ramiz Raja is simply the fourth former Pakistan worldwide cricketer to move the PCB after Mr Abdul Hafeez Kardar (1972-1977), Mr Javed Burki (1994-1995) and Mr Ijaz Butt (2008-2011).

On the event, newly appointed PCB chairman Ramiz Raja mentioned, “I’m grateful to all of you for electing me because the PCB Chairman and look ahead to working with you to make sure Pakistan cricket continues to thrive and develop stronger, each on and off-the-field.”

“My key focus will likely be to assist introduce within the Pakistan males’s cricket group the identical tradition, mind-set, perspective and strategy that when made Pakistan probably the most feared cricket taking part in nations,” he added.

It’s pertinent to say right here that the PCB’s high put up fell vacant after Ehsan Mani stepped down after finishing his 3-year time period final month.

Leave a Comment