PTI (*7*) 4 tehsil seats out of 7 in Dir Lower – Latest News – The Nation


PESHAWAR   –   Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has gained 4 out of the full seven seats in Dir Lower district, whilst one each and every seat was once secured by way of JUI, ANP and JI in native govt elections (Section-II), Khyber Pakhtunkhwa 2022.

In line with election effects introduced by way of Election Fee, Asim Shoaib of PTI has clinched victory in tehsil Balambat by way of securing 19,702 votes. The candidate of Jamaat-e-Islami, Imran Uddin remained runner up by way of securing 13,586 votes.

Tehsil Timergara seat was once grabbed by way of JUI-F candidate Irfan Uddin with 10,901 votes whilst Kashif Kamal stood 2nd by way of securing 10,468 votes.

PTI candidate Ashraf Uddin gained Lalqilla tehsil with 11,238 votes whilst Fazal Wadud of JI was once declared 2nd by way of securing 10,177 votes. Ashfaqur Raheem of PTI additionally gained the slot of Khal tehsil seat by way of securing 7,386 votes and defeated Kaleemullah of JI who were given 6,758 votes.

In a similar way, ANP candidate Inayatullah remained a success in Munda tehsil with 9,326 votes whilst Humayun Khan JI were given 7,610 votes and remained 2nd.

Jamaat-e-Islami gained tehsil Samarbagh seat in the LG elections-2022. Its candidate Saeed Ahmed secured 12,155 votes whilst Jawad Khan PTI got here 2nd with 11,827 votes. Tehsil Adenzai seat was once gained by way of PTI’s Feroz Shah who secured 15,518 votes whilst Azizullah Khan of JI declared 2nd by way of getting 14,124 votes.

Leave a Comment